HARIBO Vegetarian Varieties


Thank you so much to HARIBO for kindly sending me their new vegetarian varieties to try.

Taking into consideration how delicious HARIBO sweets are, it can often be difficult for vegetarians, vegans, and those who don't eat sweets containing animal-derived gelatin. I'm neither vegetarian nor vegan, but I do try to avoid consumables containing animal-derived gelatin, but oftentimes, I just can't say no to a bag of HARIBO. I mean, who can?

HARIBO have now introduced a range of delicious vegetarian sweets, which I am absolutely delighted about! In these three varieties, HARIBO has replaced the animal-derived gelatin with starch, meaning that vegetarians can now snack guilt-free. Unfortunately, they are not suitable for vegans due to the use of beeswax as a glazing agent, but it's still most definitely a step in the right direction! I commend HARIBO for their efforts to make it possible for everyone to enjoy their delicious sweets. Their vegetarian range consists of Jelly Beans, Funny Mix, and Giant Strawbs.


HARIBO Jelly Beans - HARIBO have revamped their beloved Jelly Beans with an array of bright colours and intriguing flavours - popcorn, candy floss, marshmallow, blackcurrant, raspberry, and peach and passion fruit. Admittedly, I was slightly dubious about popcorn flavoured jelly beans, but they were a pleasant surprise. My favourites, though, are raspberry and peach and passion fruit - delicious!


HARIBO Funny Mix - Exclusive to their vegetarian range, the Funny Mix is a brand new and exciting addition and contains strawberries, ice cream cones, and cola bottles. I'm partial to a cola bottle, so this was probably my favourite in this mix, but the strawberries and ice cream cones were equally as delicious.


HARIBO Giant Strawbs - One of the most iconic family favourites of all time has to be giant strawbs. Who doesn't love a giant strawberry-flavoured jelly? The cherry (or you could say strawberry) on the top is that they are now vegetarian!

I don't think I really need to write a summary for this post, but I'm going to write one anyway.  Whichever of HARIBO's new vegetarian range, or indeed, all three, that you try, I don't think that you'll have any regrets whatsoever!

HARIBO Vegetarian Varieties are on shelves across Ireland.

Rachel x


Although this product was kindly gifted to me as a PR sample, all opinions are my own, honest, and have not been influenced by a third party.


Instagram - rachelhannahc
Twitter - rachelhannahc
Pinterest - rachelhannahc
Bloglovin' - rachelhannahc

Comments

Popular posts

Instagram - @rachelhannahc